Old Events

Location: Hellifield Station Tearoom, Fri 11 Feb 2011 (19:30)

HELLIFIELD STATION TEA ROOMS  -  Friday 11th February @ 7.30pm
A talk on the 3 PEAKS PROJECT BY STEVE HASTIE from THE YORKSHIRE DALES NATIONAL
PARK. Free Car Parking.   Admission £3 to include tea and biscuits. Further information on 01729 825454 or email...

Location: Brief Encounter, Langwathby, Sat 18 Dec 2010 (12:00)

The Christmas lunch for those members living at the northern end of the line will take place...

Location: Settle Station, Sat 11 Dec 2010 (11:00)

We have also decided on 11 December for our Christmas Open Day, with music, mince pies and sherry.  This is always a popular event, especially with CODs, who merrily swig down the sherry at 10 o'clock in the morning!
 

Location: Hellifield Station Tea Rooms, Fri 10 Dec 2010 (19:30)

A Christmas Evening of music and readings will be held at Hellifield Station Tea Rooms on Friday 10th December at 7.30pm.   The evening will be with the audience singing well known christmas carols, Settle Voices singing special pieces of festive music, readings for christmas and some...

Location: Hawes Parish Church, Sun 05 Dec 2010 (14:30)

Sunday December 5th afternoon.  Memorial Service in Hawes Parish Church and re-dedication of the memorial to the victims of the 1910 accident at Hawes Junction on the Settle-Carlisle line (the exact hundredth anniversary is on Christmas Eve).  Service to be conducted by Rev. Canon Bill...

Location: Falcon Manor Hotel, Settle, Sat 04 Dec 2010 (12:30)

The 2010 FoSCL Settle Christmas Lunch will take place on Saturday 4th December.  It will definitely take place in spite of the weather.  For the menu please see the attachment under Event Details.
 
 

Location: Settle Station, Wed 04 Aug 2010 (11:00)

SETTLE STATION OPEN DAY
 
 
Wednesday, 4 AUGUST, 2010
 
10 am – 4 pm
 
 
The Friends of the Settle - Carlisle Line are holding an Open Day at Settle Station on Wednesday, 4 August, 2010.
 
This will...

Location: Armathwaite Village, Sat 03 Jul 2010 (12:00)

Armathwaite Village's Open Gardens, warts and moles too!  Saturday 3rd and Sunday 4th July, 12 noon till 5pm.
Also a photographic exhibition by Carlisle Camera Club.
Plus:  cream teas in the Village Hall and Garden Trail for children.
Adults £3.50, children free...

Location: Aisgill Moor Cottages, Sat 26 Jun 2010 (10:00)

Saturday/Sunday 26th & 27th June 10.00am - 4.30pm
OPEN GARDENS MALLERSTANG
Aisgill Moor Cottages - Bill and Pauline Hasted
Phone 017683 72011
Entrance fee £1
Hawes Silver Band Saturday pm, raffle, tombola, refreshments both days
Money raised for The...

Location: Hellifield Station Tea Rooms, Fri 25 Jun 2010 (19:30)

Friday 25th June 7.30pm - 9ish
HELLIFIELD STATION TEA ROOMS
BARBEQUE ON THE STATION PLATFORM (if bad weather in the Tea Rooms)
Music by a local group
Free car parking
Tickets £7 to include barbeque food (Please bring your own wine or drinks)
To book,...