Guided Walks

All FoSCL guided walks are free of charge and there is no need to book in advance.  The current programme is shown below. You can browse through all the walks, or search for specific walks matching your criteria. Walks are automatically removed a day after they take place. Some walks involve the use of an additional bus service. In these cases normal fares and concessions will apply.

To download a printed copy of the current leaflet click here.

For further important information about the walks (including travel details) please click here.

Please note that on days when engineering work causes alterations to the published timetable planned walks are likley to be cancelled.  Please check details of individual walks for up to date information.

Special note summer 2014

Please note that some leaders have reported a significant number of paths are very overgrown - especially around stiles etc.  Walkers are advised to wear long trousers to avoid stinging nettles and brambles etc.

Guided Walks

Format: 2014-10-31

East House - Scarth Fell - Wild Boar Fell - Lammerside Castle - Kirkby Stephen Station.

Alight Garsdale (10.21), return Kirkby Stephen.
Grade: S (13 miles)

Long Preston - Edge Lane - Hunter Bark - Attermire Scar - Stainforth - Ribble Way - Langcliffe-Settle.

Alight Long Preston(09.43) and return Settle.
Grade: M (12 miles)

Kirkby Stephen -Hartley - Long Rigg - Ladthwaite - Nateby -
Kirkby Stephen.

Alight Kirkby Stephen (10.56) and return to 15.20 from Carlisle.
Grade: MS (9 miles)

Cam Houses - Langstrothdale - Birkwith Moor - Horton-in Ribblesdale.

Alight Ribblehead (10.06), return Horton-in-Ribblesdale.
Grade: S (13 miles)

Langwathby - Sowyersteps Bridge - Ousby - Melmerby - Hunsonby -

Alight (09.53) and return Langwathby. Connects with 09.26 train from Carlisle
Grade: M (12 miles)

Shipley - Saltaire - Baildon Green - Dick Hudsons - Ilkley Moor -

Alight Shipley (09.02), return Ilkley.
Grade: MS (10 miles)

Lancaster - Lancaster Canal - coast paths - Morecambe

Alight Lancaster (10.13), return Morecambe (book to and return Morecambe).
Grade: M (9 miles)

Horton - Sulber Gate - Clapham - Austwick - Wash Dub - Moughton - Horton.

Alight (09.58) and return Horton-in-Ribblesdale.
Grade: MS (12 miles)

Bingley - Black Hills - Goit Stock Waterfall - Harden Moor - St Ives Estate -

Alight (10.05) and return Bingley. Connects with 09.47 train from Leeds. Possible early train return.
Grade: M (10 miles)

Gargrave - Flasby - Rylstone - Rylstone Cross - Cracoe Fell - Cracoe.

Alight Gargrave (09.32), return Skipton. Service bus from Cracoe to Skipton.
Grade: MS (10 miles)
Syndicate content